What’s Up?

Curiosity…


In one location I visited in Florida, last April… While looking for waders birds, a peculiar pattern of mounds made of dry tall grass and weeds placed in a runoff shallow water canal. My curiosity led me to think they were perhaps nests built by large birds. Not until the following day when I saw a Tricolored Heron trying to hide from my presence by running toward the nest it proved to me it was a nest.

As my own rule, I don’t  disturb or bother any birds in the privacy of their abode.

It was the first time that I saw this type of nests. Interesting…


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

14 thoughts on “What’s Up?

  1. Isn’t it so wonderful when you find a curious thing in nature and you speculate what it is, and then you get confirmation. Wonderful discovery, HJ, and a great photo series too.

    • I possess an investigative personality since I was a tot, it fascinates me to solve mysteries. Thank you my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

