Odds and Ends

Life is full of surprises

I was talking with a photographer from Japan while on the field about what birds has he’s seen that morning. He mentioned several species and then I asked him,

~ “Did you see an Osprey? Because I saw an osprey two years ago”. He looked at me and said …

~ “He’s there”… but I spoke again and made reference,

~ “He used to fish here”. He calmly said again…

~ “He’s there” … pointing his finger up behind me, I turned around and I faced the osprey the closest I’ve ever seen it watching me directly to the eyes! Luckily I had my camera ready and shot a series of shots… I’m still convinced that he was posing for me.

What do you think of this?


Click to enlarge


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

20 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

    • The story is authentic but funny. I had my camera ready for any bird. Never thought I’d get to see the Osprey again after two years! Thanks Tiny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

