What’s Up?

Rain, rain…


While the North East of USA was getting heavy snow storms, we were getting rain and more rain last week. While I write this post, it’s sunny but cold outside, at least it’s not raining. My birds are coming at different times, which makes it difficult to get good photos. I can’t spend hours of sitting behind the camera waiting for them to show up. It’s still too cold to be out there exposed to the frigid breeze!

I know, Spring is almost here, then I will be happy to see my backyard busy with birds coming back from migration.


Photo Gallery

f-045

Carolina Wren

f-046

Song Sparrow

f-047

Field Sparrow

f-048

Northern Cardinal (F)


© HJ Ruiz -Avian101

9 thoughts on “What’s Up?

Leave a Reply

