What’s Up?

Hello birdies!

My birds are visiting the feeders more often and in increased numbers, especially when the sunshine breaks out between the gray clouds. I was missing their songs and the flitting around the backyard. The seed consumption has also increased, this factors indicate to me the weather might change soon! I can’t wait for Spring to be here.

The irregular weather patterns is “killing” us economically, with high energy bills this year. I imagine that you might be having the same  problem, no?


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

17 thoughts on “What’s Up?

    • Thank you my friend! Your right about Spring being around the corner, I have two trees (My house’s on corner) they both have new shoots already! 🙂

  1. I am glad that your birds are returning. We have had a very gloomy and cloudy winter so far but it has been not too bad as far as the temperature has been with very few frosty days.

  2. I’m sorry you have had a cold winter HJ. Ours has been colder than last year and the year before that with a lot of frosts but hardly any snow – so far! Lovely shots of your bird friends!

Leave a Reply

