What’s Up?

We have very cold days mixed with slightly warmer days, the frigid wind from the North can turn a bright sunny day into an icy Arctic day in just hours!

My backyard is almost deserted from birds, compared to previous years. They are there because I see them flying from trees and bushes but I guess they rather be sheltered and save calories. I also know that they are eating from the feeders.

The lower part of my backyard is still filled with leaves, that place traps a lot of leaves that the wind flies around from a variety of trees. I can leave that untouched until the next Spring, no problem!

“Can’t wait for the next Spring!”



© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

10 thoughts on “What’s Up?

    • I enjoy doing what I do! It makes me feel good to see the birds happy to have a meal without the usual hassle in the woods. Thanks my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

