What’s Up?

The weather pattern for our Autumn has changed considerably in comparison to previous years. The timing is off, the wind currents are still the same but they are carrying different sets of temperature.

I have started this post mentioning weather because, for the first time we had Tornado Alarm on Wed. November 30th at 12:15 pm. The alarm came as phone call directly from the School where my son Tyler attends 1st Grade. The call stated that all the children were taken to a safe shelter until the danger of a tornado is no longer a threat. The local News also ask people to be cautious and stay indoors in safe rooms. By 2.45 pm the alarm was over and he was brought home via School bus.

The tornados that touched ground were not far and fortunately not so strong. The damages more serious were fallen large trees, torn roofs, damaged cars. No casualties or injured.

By the way, we’ve had daily rain since that day! My trees are almost leaves-less!

My poor birds are having a hard time to get their meals.


Photo Gallery

e-0693

Tufted Titmouse

e-0694

Carolina Chickadee

e-0695

Northern Mockingbird


Β© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

19 thoughts on “What’s Up?

  1. Unpredictable and unseasonable weather has become a new feature in both our hemispheres and is creating changes in the breeding, migrating and feeding patterns of many birds and animals. We are seeing birds moving into areas where they have not previously been seen. So glad you son is safe😊

    • We’ll have to adjust to the changes, since we have no alternative. Nature has its own way to run things. Thank you Ashley for your kindness. πŸ™‚

    • I’m aware of the changes but I do not believe it’s caused by humans industry or cow’s flatulence. I have other ideas that might be more relevant. πŸ™‚

  2. Happy it was more of a scare than a really destructive force, H.J. Great that everyone is safe. And your birds are really lucky to have you looking after them. Beautiful pictures – again πŸ™‚

  3. How wonderful that there was no damage, HJ, but oh, how frightening it must have been for the little ones. Lucky birds to have you supplying them with nourishment. I hope you’re enjoying your week, HJ~~

    • I enjoy all I do. I’m satisfied with most of what I’ve done through my life. Few things that I regret I’ve done. Thank you my friend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

