What’s Up?

Every morning I find the lawn grass covered with frozen dew, as well as the water bath dish. I don’t get many birds at the feeders daily. The amount of seeds consumed regularly has decreased considerably. We haven’t had rain for the past three weeks. It’s official, the State of Georgia is going through a drought this Autumn. We are getting restrictions on usage of fresh water.

Last week I was very busy raking leaves, mulching around the base of the trees and our porch landscaping.

In the mornings I see a lot of crows flying around and making noise. I haven’t tried to photographs them since they keep out of range from my property.


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

9 thoughts on “What’s Up?

Leave a Reply

