What’s Up?

Last Sunday morning we woke up to a frosty grass lawn and low temperature after being on the mid 70ºs the day before. On Monday the temperature was in the low 50ºs until noon time and creeped up to 75º all afternoon.

I haven’t seen my hummingbirds for about four days, what makes me think that they have moved to the south (Warmer area). I noticed the absence of several species and the obvious leftover seeds in the feeders since they usually finish the whole thing!

I know that many might remain in my backyard and brave the mild winter like previous years…unless the coming winter turns up to be a bitter cold one!

Here are some pictures of some of my birds from the near past, I hope you like them.


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

15 thoughts on “What’s Up?

Leave a Reply

