What’s Up?

It’s been almost a week without rain in my area, the weather is warm and humid. Fortunately the humidity condenses in the mornings and leave a dense dew that serves the purpose of rain by quenching the plants thirst. My birds are still my daily visitors and seem to be doing fine. They find food and water in my backyard to help them maintain their health and be in good physical shape in case they decide to move on to migration. I try to enjoy them the most I can.


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

12 thoughts on “What’s Up?

  1. You sure do enjoy the birds to the utmost, HJ, and I love getting a glimpse of your visitors. That male goldfinch is as handsome as any goldfinch I have ever seen, really lovely. And the “nutcase” heading made me laugh. Thank you HJ — great post!

    • I’m always glad to read a comment that confirms that I achieved my goal with my post, which is to bring joy and positive attitude from my followers and readers in general. thank you my friend!🙂

Leave a Reply

