Summer Time…

Our weather is typical Summer in Georgia, it’s warm and sometimes humid. The only thing that I’ve noticed different is the less frequent rain. Last week we didn’t get rain for about six days and it got to be scorching for the vegetation in general. Luckily we finally got a good soak and we are back to good terms.

I had to keep refilling the water clay saucer for the birds. They not only drink the water but they also use it to take baths. I love to see them getting soaked… but I’m not provide them with towels!

Please take note:

On July 11th I will be traveling with my wife Lucy and son Tyler to Florida for vacation. I’m not going to publish any posts on July 12th, July 13th, July 14th and July 15th. I’ll resume posting on Saturday July 16th.


Photo Gallery


E-0410

This is my Dwarf Crape Myrtle (Purple) I hope that you like it!


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

11 thoughts on “Summer Time…

Leave a Reply

