Crowds?

Regardless of what place in the world, when I see great conglomeration of birds, it’s very exciting to me. The show of unity and organization is quite stimulating…at least for me. However, I’ll be honest with you, I do not feel the same way when I’m at Central Station NY or at a political reunion.

For almost a week I’ve been battling a head cold and bronchial cough. It’s been years that I haven’t had one like this. The week before we got the heavy rains we had pollen up the kazoo (pardon my French). My wife’s SUV is black and she parks it in our drive, well, that vehicle looked more yellow or greenish yellow than black for the amount of pollen we had. While I’m writing this post, I’m feeling much better than last night. Good!


Photo Gallery


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

18 thoughts on “Crowds?

  1. Glad your feeling better Avian, that pollen can bring terrible suffering to many. I agree, and like you find the sighting of large flocks of birds exciting and you just want to get closer. Ths waders do this to me when they are over here in their large flocks.

Leave a Reply

