Flying South

This post is to let you know that next Friday February 5th, 2016 I’ll be flying south to Peru in South America in company of my wife Lucy and son Tyler, this trip will be Tyler’s very first international flight. I wanted him to visit a Country where I’ve been many times and had my best adventures. I have traveled this Country to all it’s regions through the years and have visited most of it’s main natural and cultural attractions. Some for work and others as an avid explorer. I want Tyler to get a little taste of that. My wife and Tyler will be there for about 10 days and then return home. I will stay for a month to meet some important people and do some bird photography! My post after my return will be made on March 6th, 2016.

Here is some information about:

Peru, officially the Republic of Peru, is a country in western South America. It is bordered in the north by Ecuador and Colombia, in the east by Brazil, in the southeast by Bolivia, in the south by Chile.E-Peru

  • Capital: Lima
  • Population: 30,444,999 (July 2015 est.)
  • Area: 1,285,216 sq km
  • GDP: $372.7 billion (2014 est.)
  • Money: new sol (PEN)
  • Time difference: UTC-5
  • Data from: The World Factbook

“I hope that my absence will not lead some of my followers to unsubscribe from my blog. When I return i’m sure I’ll have some good stories and I hope great bird photos for all of you, my good friends. Thank you!” – H.J.

E-0029


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

45 thoughts on “Flying South

  1. I am so happy that you and your family are going on vacation HJ 🙂 Thank you so much letting us know…I will be missing your wonderful posts already. Have a wonderful time in Peru 🙂

    • Thank you very much Ms.Sayao for the Dardos Award, I appreciate this very much but I’ve kept a policy of not accepting awards. My work is done non-profit and it is based on my contribution to Nature buy letting the world know about birds and defending their survival. I do feel flattered by your nomination. Thanks again.

      • Hello, Mr. Ruiz, actually the Premio Dardos is a way to spread blogs among readers. Please, note the nominees should indicate 15 others blogs. That is the Dardos Award.I like your job. Thanks for answering. Regards, Filomena Sayão

Leave a Reply

