One More day for New Year

One more day and we finish the year 2015! The past year has been good for me and my family as well as my pets and backyard birds. Thank G-d for that! I just hope that at your end, things has been to your satisfaction.

The harshness of the current weather did not deterred birds to stop by and partake some seeds with their peers. Every short break we got from the rain I was ready to refill feeders and get my camera ready for as long as it took and later have some photos for my blog.

I was very pleased to see the return of several species but for today’s post I will feature the White-throated Sparrow, to my opinion one of the most handsome sparrows. He’s been in my backyard all throughout the heavy storm and abundant rain. My welcome back to him! He was very gracious to pose for my camera. What a guy!


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs Β© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

15 thoughts on “One More day for New Year

  1. Yes indeed, a very handsome sparrow. I really like their distinctive song, too. How fortunate for you to have them in your yard, HJ. Happy new year my friend, I am glad your 2015 was successful. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much my dear friend, thank you for being so patient with my sometimes ridiculous sense of humor. Deep down is just a demonstration of affection. Nice people like you encourage me to improve my work. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

