Foggy and Gray

One day last week, we had a very foggy and gray morning. For a little while it was impossible to see my backyard due to the dense fog that embraced my house. Then it moved away from the house a few feet and I took the opportunity to shoot some pictures of birds that I couldn’t see before while in the fog. They were not ideal conditions for a photo session but I did fine to capture some of the fog…and the birds in it!

The fog remained for about three hours and then dissipated leaving everything damp and cool.

I was pleased to see how well birds handle flying through the fog without much difficulty. Now we have entered a cold wave when temperature drops to the low 30º F  after midnight and stays cold until noon. Less than two weeks ago we were sweating with high 90º.s and now this! Whaaaat?


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

8 thoughts on “Foggy and Gray

    • The B. Thrasher is usually present right after or during a long rainy day, when the ground is soaked and muddy.(See his muddy bill on picture). I enjoy their visits. Thank you my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

