Friendly Bunch

My backyard is still popular with my local birds and occasional outsiders. I refill all feeders with seeds once or twice a day depending on the amount of birds that show up.

I’m totally satisfied by the variety of my local birds and they sure enough provide me with a good number of photo shots to keep me going with my daily posts without having to be away from home. My birds are friendly and are also used to share their meals without going to blows for it. The fights start when other non local birds drop by and barge in the feeders provoking disputes. My birds are mainly a friendly bunch of guys, just doing what birds do and mind their own business. I believe that has something to do with their preference to be on a sanctuary where they feel a bit safer.


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs Β© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

14 thoughts on “Friendly Bunch

Leave a Reply

