Look Outside my Window!

This is a new title that you will see every Tuesday starting today! It’s about displaying some photos of birds…not all of them but the most in vogue in my backyard at the moment. Of course I’ll add a short comment to each photo. I have picked these photos and sized them in a different format (Not standard) for better, enhanced display. Enjoy! Remember to click on the image to see a larger version!


The past week, my backyard has been visited by many Red-winged Blackbirds including their juvenile broods. They usually descend in groups and do a lot of fly-byes before getting in position to eat from the feeders. They can really eat!

Red-winged Blackbird (M)

Red-winged Blackbird (M)


 

European Starlings have been the surprise of the year because although they were visitors in the past seasons, they never roosted in my backyard like this Spring. I had the opportunity to observe their fledglings habits and see them learning from their parents lessons! Good for them!

European Starling

European Starling


 

This bird is my “mouse” because the way that goes hopping back and forth on the deck floor and ground, occasionally he goes to the feeders changing a bit from natural habits. It’s a nice and hardy bird, minds it’s own business. I’ve seen them in my backyard ever since I moved in. Cool bird!

Song Sparrow

Song Sparrow


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

20 thoughts on “Look Outside my Window!

    • I’m trying to make my followers feel comfortable and at home, just sit and relax, enjoy your coffee or tea…etc, etc! Thanks Amy! 🙂

  1. This bird is my “mouse” – You are awesome for saying such things. The connection you share with these birds is rare and riveting to observe from afar.

    So Red-winged Blackbird has a red front pocket. Stop it, you are killing me! ❤

Leave a Reply

