Joys-R-Us!

For this post I have gathered pictures of some of the new generation of birds that have fledged from nests in my backyard.

It’s mostly a presentation so you can get acquainted with them as I do daily. These are in great part already trained to eat from the feeders, without any help but anybody can soon realize that they still lack the skills and have not gained enough confidence to share meals with other species.

I love to see how quickly they adapt and pick up their own strategies to get the seeds they need to nourish themselves. They all are fast learners no doubt! They are a joy to watch!

My past week has been a busy one, but not with birds. I had many other things to attend and these demanded my attention and most of my time. If I missed visiting some of your blogs, please forgive me. I just need a few more days and I’ll be ready to my normal avian’s hours. Thank you!


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

6 thoughts on “Joys-R-Us!

Leave a Reply

