Kiddos!

Although I’ve been extremely busy the past week I had one opportunity to capture some pictures of the new generation of birds which are frequenting my feeders now.

It really gives me a tremendous satisfaction to see the young birds that where hatched in my backyard, this event has repeated every year since I started my care for the birds and I feel the same way always. A warmth of love in my heart for them!

There’s my welcome to all of them and hope that they will keep coming back to their place of origin every year.

One thing about birds is  the rapid pace they grow and become independents, their flying skills are honed in very short time and their appetites make an urgent call for more food, (That’s for sure confirmed! Oy!)

Just like having a new baby in our family, it’s always an event of great emotion an happiness. If I may speculate a bit, that might be the avian’s feelings too. Who knows?


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

16 thoughts on “Kiddos!

  1. Like you, I delight in watching fluffed up, awkward, confused-seeming babies mature through and adventuresome youth and emerge as capable parents themselves. Great post.

  2. That is lovely, H.J.! Seeing the young learn to use the feeders, first with mom and dad, and then on their own. I’m sure they’ll come back every year to delight you and to enjoy your delicious food offerings 🐦🐦🐦

    • Thank you so much Tiny, I love to see them being a family! I always hope for them to return to their home someday! ❤

  3. It is an exciting feeling to watch them grow up and know you’ve been part of that process by feeding them. Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

