Memory Lane

March 2010

Song Sparrow -- March 2010

Song Sparrow — March 2010


© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

One thought on “Memory Lane

  1. I have a female who prefers dine in. I caught her in the first stall of barn where some seed was spilled. She flew up to a stall divider and looked at me. Okay, I scoop an 8 oz can of seed and scattered just outside the barn. No go. She just sat there looking at me. What, you think I want to eat on the veranda. It’s cold out today! So, I’ve been scattering a bit of seed on the first stall floor for her every day. She’ll sing for me when in a particular shrub but only if I turn around. Guess she wants to be heard and not seen. ; )

Leave a Reply

