Georgia Has the Blues

The cedar wood birdhouse designed for Bluebirds that I had cleaned from last year old occupants have just been occupied by a cute couple of Eastern Bluebirds. The new tenants had been appraising the location for a few days. It seems like they liked it and now I see them going in and out more often, they’ll most likely build their love nest there. I’m glad for their decision to be residents in my backyard, I just wish them a warm welcome.

And thus my bird community grows gradually, more birds will be considered as my photo subjects and life will continue for all of us.

The birds really make my life more complete and I enjoy every minute of it! I hope you understand what I’m trying to express.

We are having sunny bright days warm, mid 70’s F. So we are enjoying that happily and soaking in the sun. I’ve see many dogwood trees in full bloom already, my trees are starting to show green shoots and in no time everything will turn green.

“Sounds very encouraging! Hurrah for Spring!”


Photo Gallery 


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

17 thoughts on “Georgia Has the Blues

    • Don’t worry about that! The main thing is that you were aware of the bird and you fell thrilled by it. Many people don’t ever acknowledge birds flying around them, as if they’re invisible! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  1. Oh I am excited to read that you have bluebirds nesting. Blue is my favourite colour and this has to be the bluest bird I have ever seen so perhaps I am slightly biased here. What beautiful shots you have taken. I love the way the light is streaming through. Happy spring. 🙂

  2. Mountain Bluebirds nest up here. We have 8 homes for them and up to 3 are used every year. No spring here yet. Although, we did have a warm day and two winter plumage Gold Finches stopped by to rob one of the feeders of the good stuff, dried fruit and nuts. Nuthatch was kind enough to let the have first choice. He’s just too nice and they along with a few Chickadees wiped out the peanuts. I brought him some of his own. He’s such a sweetie.

Leave a Reply

