Under the Weather

It is getting extremely boring to have one day of sunny day then torrential rain the next then gets windy and the temperature drop below freezing.

Yesterday morning we had snow flurries, then was sunny and bright for a few hours and again temperatures plunge to near zero. I’m getting annoy by this, All I do is write about weather.

To top it all I’m feeling under the weather… (There we go again!) with a sore throat and a runny nose since the day before and got worse next morning. I felt like going back to bed and do nothing for a while…that never happened!, in fact it turned out to be a busy day and had very little time for blogging. I’m taking some medicine that has worked well because I don’t feel lethargic any more and stopped the coughing.

I hope to be up to par tomorrow because I have a few more things to do that are important.


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

24 thoughts on “Under the Weather

  1. Hope you are over your virus, H.J! I, too, am getting annoyed with this weather (more windchills far below zero here 😦 ) We’ve had far too many days off school due to the horrible weather conditions. I am ready to get back to “normal” and have my regular routine back. And some warm temps would be very welcome, too!!

  2. I feel fine Amy, it was a touch of a cold. We also have the cold weather below zero sometimes and makes things difficult for us here in Georgia. Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

