Quality Time

It feels so good while I write this post…why? Because is 64º F and it’s sunny! It’s so inviting to go out so I went out shopping, walking about and feeling a bit of warmth felt invigorating! I couldn’t say the same when I did not find all the items that I wanted to buy.

According to the weather forecast it should be mildly warm for just a couple of days and then resume to the cooler temperatures. So these balmy and glorious days are only a teaser! Rats!

Yesterday I had time to fiddle around with my CD player, Home Theater Sound System and my new Big Screen Smart TV and I set everything to work like a charm, then readily sat down to “test it” and watched a 007 movie (CD) “Skyfall”. It was good to sit and relax comfortably watching an action movie. Especially when Lucy and Tyler were out to a birthday party for a kid from Tyler’s School.

Today after lunch, we’re planing to sit and watch Tyler’s favorite movie “Cars” and hear the racing cars rev their engines…loud!. (Guy’s stuff y’know!).

Of course I have a photo gallery for you! I didn’t forget you with all the excitement!.Enjoy them!


Photo Gallery


Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

19 thoughts on “Quality Time

  1. If it weren’t for those pesky cats who live in my back yard (I do love them), I might have a chance to take pictures like this! We used to have many juncos around before the cats. They’re wise to pick another yard now!

    • I love cats too, I have two but they are indoor cats! They just love to watch the birds from our windows. Thanks for sharing Eli! 🙂

  2. Great captures HJ, wish we had your temps up here! And BTW, I agree “Cars” is a great movie too, Benjamin & I have enjoyed it many times, along with their coloring books! At this age, I’ve become superb coloring-buddy Grandmom. 🙂

  3. What a perfectly charming set of photos – especially the mourning dove sitting in the dish! 🙂 And the wren with the seed in its beak — wonderful capture!

    Glad to hear you got to enjoy some milder temps! We are about to hit the deep, deep freeze here in Michigan. Ugh! 😦 Enjoy your new sound system and t.v.! Sounds fun!!!

Leave a Reply

