Approaching End of the Year

We’re almost at the end of the year 2014…time flies as they say! It’s been a great ride that I’ve enjoyed in life during this year, to be in contact with Nature and also, sharing my experiences via my blog. It was delightful to be in touch with such a nice group of people  you are. Here are some things that you must know:

  • I have always replied to all comments and happily responded to any questions that people has asked me.
  • I believe that everyone deserves to be thanked with sincerity for even one word to the comment box!
  • My blog has been my connection to other people from all over the world, regardless of their origins, creeds, race, political preferences, gender or whatever their culture customs may be.
  • My blog is mainly about birds and things related to birds in general.
  • I express my opinions but I base them in personal research and reading about it.
  • I have no hidden agendas nor I profit from any of the things that I do in order to write this blog. As a matter of fact it’s all the opposite, I spend a lot of my time and money doing what I love to do: Photography and preserving Nature. All for the benefit of birds and Nature.

I believe that gradually, step by step we could create the consensus about caring, not only  for birds but all creatures in Nature. How? By spreading more information and displaying more images of them! I seriously consider that it’s possible to get more people interested and acquainted with Nature’s beautiful birds!…And of course, with the help of people like you!

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart!



Text and Photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

41 thoughts on “Approaching End of the Year

  1. Well said, HJ! I always look forward to reading your posts and admiring your wonderful photographs. You are always uniformly polite and kind and your love of birds and your family shines through all that you do. Have a very happy and contented new year.

    • Every day I learn that people in other parts of the world, share the same positive attitude I always try to radiate to other thus the world will be a better place! Thanks Clare, you’re part of these people, your kindness is noted always! Let the New Year be a healthy and prosperous for all our good friends! 🙂 ❤

  2. Thank you so much for being here and all your birds, research, beautiful photographs and posts and your generous comments on my blog as well. My birds thank you as well! 🙂 By the way this is a wonderful collection of pictures you have in this post.

    • Thank you for being one of most enthusiastic persons about birds that I know. You’re also a good friend that I appreciate.Get well soon Lisa! 🙂

  3. I’ve not long discovered your blog, but love the regular beautiful pics and information. Thank you for sharing them with us. I’ve not long had my blog and understand how much time goes into it for no financial reward. I love to read people’s comments though and know how much they’ve enjoyed something. It’s a lovely feeling and that is the reward for me. It’s just nice to be able to express my personal joy about nature and walking with others. 🙂

    • That a wonderful winning attitude Jane! We have to do the best we can with a positive mind and discover what’s life is all about! Thank you very much for your enthusiastic approach, I’m sure that whatever you set your mind to do it will always be okay to lift your spirit and inspire others. 🙂

  4. For a horrible moment there, H.J., I expected a big ‘but’ at the end! Phew, you gave me a scare. I love seeing your little blue bird in my likes and knowing you have lots of wonderful photos for me to look at when I wander over to your place. ❤ I'm not feeding my birds everyday at the moment as there are so many grasses seeding, but they love their water. All the best for you and yours for 2015. 🙂

    • You have no idea how glad it makes me to read such encouraging words from all my friends. I really appreciate the response to my daily posts and the nice comments about my photographs. I wish for you to have a happy 2015. Thank you Christine! 🙂 ❤

  5. What I enjoy about your blog is that I really do learn a lot about the species of birds you feature.

    “By spreading more information and displaying more images of them”.

    Definitely working 🙂

  6. Your blog has been a real education for me this year and it has been great to learn about birds so far away. I think that I could recognise a few of them now. Of course i totally agree with you that we can give something back by sharing our images and knowledge and our experiences of nature and that the more people who enjoy the subject, the more who will care about it. You encourage others and that is the greatest thing.

    • Thanks so much Colin, I admire your dedication to Nature and the care to the wood’s creatures. I learned a great deal from you too! Have a Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

