Wildlife of the Caribbean – Book Review

Wildlife of the Caribbean

Pocket Guide by Herbert A. Raffaele and James W. Wiley

k10220

Click on image for more info

“This guide, with 600 pictures in rich colors describes in clear language 451 species of Terrestrial life as well as Marine life that can be found on the Islands of the Caribbean.

Plants, Mammals, Birds, Reptiles, Amphibians, Marine Mammals, Mollusks, Fish and more.

Each species has a description easy to comprehend and smartly written for a pocket guide. The authors alsoย  included a great deal of pertinent information that would make ID of a species very simple and quite speedy. Along with the descriptions is a number of pages with information about important subjects such as the Islands, Biogeography, Geography, Climate, Habitats, etc.

As per my own experience Iโ€™ve been to various Caribbean Islands where a pocket guide like this one would have helped me very much when I needed it!”

Book Review by HJ Ruiz – Avian101 – Dec. 8th, 2014

7 thoughts on “Wildlife of the Caribbean – Book Review

  1. I always appreciate a pocket guide that includes all the wildlife when traveling, and I appreciate the time, effort, and skill involved in creating one. Thanks HJ. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • If you’ve noticed all my book reviews are very brief, that is done in purpose because I ‘d hate to describe too much and spoil the pleasure of discovering a good book or guide in this case. I know what it takes to write a book – Analogy= Giving birth?โ€ฆand I’m a guy! Thanks dear! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks for reviewing this, HJ. I’ll have to check it out. Especially because I can’t seem to figure out what I did with my wildlife book on Costa Rica…I might have left it there. ? ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

