One Day at a Time

The weeding, trimming, cutting of a great deal of shrubs and bushes is about 90% done in my backyard. It really look different and looks larger now after the clearing of the brush. I still have a bit more to do and I can be set until Spring next year.

Many trees are still half way green and many more leaves will have to fall yet.

C-0981 C-0982 C-0983 C-0984

 

These kind of changes I do almost every year and by next Spring I will get another batch of nice variety of plants. Birds that stay through the Autumn and Winter still show up daily.

Here are some of them. Enjoy!

Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

27 thoughts on “One Day at a Time

    • I do what I can, I believe I found my niche ion bird photography. After so many years as a photographer I finally found what I enjoy most. Thanks Dan, keep in touch! 🙂

    • That’s a Brown-headed Cowbird (male) and the female next to it. His plumage is black but reflects the blue sky. Thanks for sharing Andrea! 🙂

  1. Landscaping is such a lot of work, isn’t it? But so worth it, especially when you make such a wonderful habitat for your bird friends. Do all the leaves fall in Georgia or does some of it stay green?

    • The Autumn colors take a little bit longer here where I live. Thank you so much Aquileana. My best wishes to you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

