Q&A

In the past I’ve answered some questions to various readers about:

  • Why your photos have  different color backgrounds?
  • Am I using using a certain software to create them?

To answer these types of questions is quite simple: No I do not use any trickery to create the toned background. The coloration is created depending of the natural plants behind  the subject of the photo, in other words the background in my backyard are plants and trees. The color of the plants are in cue with the seasons.

Let’s keep in mind that I use mainly telephoto lenses and use the wide apertures only being the DOF very shallow (blurred) that by itself helps create a beautiful ‘bokeh’, at 500mm makes the most gorgeous colored backgrounds you can get.

For this post I’m featuring photos that show the different types of plants that now are showing in my backyard. That will give you an idea of what I mentioned before.

Text and photos © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

10 thoughts on “Q&A

    • I think is a place where birds feel comfortable and just a bit safer. Thank you Eily for you kind description… I’m just a simple man. 🙂

Leave a Reply

