Poems and Pix

I Love my Pets

Every morning when I go out to refill the feeders

I can’t help to think that I have taken the responsibility

to see for those birds as if they were my pets

Whether is raining, windy, snowing, sleeting, I think of them

and worry if I’m being late to fill their feeders

When I have to go on vacation or away in business

I leave a person in charge to do care for them the same.

They have become a very important part in my life,

as much as my home pets that I love so much

The difference is that all birds are considered my pets

while my cats are loved individually.

When I look at them eating their seeds so eagerly and

excited, pleases me to know that I helped them

procure a meal that will nourish and keep the survival

rate up, not having to starve for lack of habitats where to

find their meals.

—- o —-

 Poem and Photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

22 thoughts on “Poems and Pix

  1. Feeling exactly the same as you do, I do understand you HJ! I’m so happy that bird loving persons like yourself exist on this world to make this world a happier place, more beautiful with bird songs and colourful…
    Thank you 🙂

  2. And you love equally all the new generations as they arrive … That little brown-headed cowbird shot is wonderful – as are they all ! But there’s something extra special about the movement seeking firmness of footing …

    • When I shooting, about have of the time I’m observing the birds actions and movements, I can sometimes predict in my mind the next move and I get to shoot the key photo that will tell the viewer what was going on, the static photo tell you the whole action as if saw it happening. Just look with attention at the photos and you’d be able to see the intention for the next move. Try that!
      Thanks you M-R. 🙂

Leave a Reply

