Decisions, Decisions!

I’ve been pondering about the possibility to reduce my posting to 5 days per week, like a regular work week, from Mondays through Fridays.

Reasons:  Sunnier, brighter and warmer days are here now, also, I think that I’ve been stretching myself too thin trying to do too much everyday of the week. If you think of it these are good reasons that enable me to do something to remedy this situation. I believe that  I deserve to have some rest like everyone else. Don’t get me wrong I do love your daily rapport, and wonderful blogs. However, photography and writing do absorb a lot of my  time. I need to have time to do other things that are of great importance in my life.

In a way if I decide to post Monday-Friday you will also get a respite  from my boring blogs and hopefully you’ll visit them on Monday. Of course I know you’ll miss me terribly for 2 days! ( yeah… like you’d miss a migraine) 🙂

Seriously…

– I have come to the decision that Friday 30th will be my last day for posting in May and I will resume my blogging on Monday- June 2nd. From there on will be only 5 days blogging for me per week. I will add more pictures to my feature galleries as recognition to your loyalty as followers of my blogs.-

Thank you very much in advance for your support. – H.J.

© HJ Ruiz – Avian101

36 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions!

    • Thank you Lori! I do enjoy doing it but I realize that while doing it I also neglect other things. That should not happen, so I decided for a compromise. 🙂

  1. Not boring at all! Love your bird photos, but I understand what you mean. Daily can be very challenging. I am glad that Spring has finally sprung in my neck of the woods – mid 70’s to day and high 70’s tomorrow. The birds have returned in droves. I love lounging in the hammock, reading a book and listing/watching these feathers of many colors feed and bath in our stream.

    • Thank you Dan! I’m glad that you understand my situation. I’ve been doing it daily for years. Now I need to reduce the pressure to have a bit more of other things. You are in a wonderful area when is not Winter. Go for the birds then. Give it a shot! Thanks for sharing! Say hello to your wife for me. I love her pictures too! 🙂

  2. I am going to follow you. I already went from 3-4 posts per day to 1 post daily.
    However, there is not enough time to follow all interesting blogs and to look for new ones.
    Let’s enjoy more relaxed blogging!

  3. Tell me about it. I have no idea how you’ve managed to combine your photography with daily posts and following others, anyway – you must have eight arms. [grin]
    I may do something like that – with a twist …

    • I’m a well organized person, especially with work and photography, all my photos are classified and numbered, I prepare my posts in advance and write my notes or stories in a separate software and when I’m ready all I do is cut and paste, then add the photos already picked and numbered and upload. I limit my time for photo shooting, photo processing, story writing, and all my other stuff. 🙂

      • There’s where being a themed blog makes it easier for you, me old mate: it enables you to do all those clever things. Still, there are plenty who wouldn’t know how.

      • I went through many themes and I adjusted to this one well for my purpose. I used to design my own web pages before the Blog appeared for the public. 🙂

      • Sorry, I used the wrong word, HJ … [thinks]
        I was referring to the fact that your blogging is on one TOPIC, so I should’ve described it as a … a … well, single topic blog, I suppose. :-\

      • That’s ok, I picked that topic because I saw a great potential to develop a blog that would allow me to study, learn, apply my knowledge and pass it on to others. I’ve always been inclined toward learning, what ever, it don’t matter the subject. I take the challenge and then prove myself that can do it and well. This will give you an idea of how I am. 🙂

      • That’s an admirable attitude. And I don’t think there’s any doubt whatsoever about whether or not you can do it. [grin]

    • Thank you Emilio! I need to get out more to one or two days trips like I used to do. It should work again I don’t see why not! 🙂

  4. I agree with all the comments above. I really enjoy reading your blog and love the pictures you post but life is for living first-hand and not second-hand through the internet. Life is too short! Enjoy your weekends off with your family
    Clare

  5. Great discussion! I guess all bloggers go through a metamorphosis as to what works for them, what they hope to accomplish, yet still have time for other elements of life. With a respite from the daily obligation, you may find greater creativity and clarity. We all will still be here!

    • That’s right Neita! All I’m doing is to be like everyone else that work 5 days a week! Put it this way…you won’t have to put up with me for 2 whole days! Yoopee! 🙂

  6. I have great admiration for bloggers who post daily – I truly don’t know where anyone finds enough time! So, I think cutting back to 5 days a week is an excellent decision for you and your family, H.J. I will enjoy your post no matter the frequency of them!

Leave a Reply

