Birds of the Serengeti – Book Review

There’s so much to learn before and after going on a trip to Tanzania. The Serengeti National Park is one of the most interesting places in the world when it comes to wildlife. Serengeti is synonymous to super exciting wildlife watching, including the large variety of bird species.

Click for more information

Click for more information

For that effect we have author Adam Scott Kennedy who is a renown professional photographer who has written a fabulous book guide where he in a simple and cleverly way introduces  the reader to 270 species of birds with more than 480 photographs in full detail and colors. He explains and give the most relevant information on every species with an easy  and relaxed language, smart and comprehensive. I personally know some friends that have visited the Ngorongoro Conservation Area that will be thrilled with this book!

Review written by H.J. Ruiz – Avian101.wordpress.com on March 7th, 2014.

Pub. by Princeton University Press

5 thoughts on “Birds of the Serengeti – Book Review

    • My dear Vera, your nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award is an honor yet I humbly and with all respect decline. I appreciate the generosity you had to think of my blog for the award and that is of great value. Thanks!

      • This is no problem, dear H.J.Ruiz. Thus, the nomination was at least meant that I could give my great joy to your blog expression. Thank you. I look happy to continue here.

  1. I just bought another Princeton Issue on the mammals of the Serengeti. I guess I’ll have to get this too. I have more books than I will ever have a chance to read tho.

Leave a Reply

