Rhapsody in Red

You’all knew I was going to Tractor Supply Store… Well, I went and bought a lot of seed mix for my birds, I also purchased a new larger size feeder and a metal bracket for the deck. I also got the new garden hose and box that I keep in the patio.

Then I had a couple of photo sessions with the birds, it was glorious time! I used my Canon 60D this time instead of my Canon Mark II. I was satisfied with the results, with the sun shinning so bright I had no problem to get good shots.

I’m very happy to see a good number of birds lately:

  • – Chipping Sparrow
  • – Field Sparrow
  • – Song Sparrow
  • – White-throated Sparrow
  • – Eastern Towhee
  • – Northern Cardinal
  • – Mourning Dove
  • – Brown-headed Nuthatch
  • – American Goldfinch
  • – House Finch
  • – American Crow

This post features the Northern Cardinal (M) hence the title.

Text and photographs © HJ Ruiz – Avian101

14 thoughts on “Rhapsody in Red

Leave a Reply

